Heavenblack ink deal with Sleaszy Rider Records

Greek modern heavy metallers Heavenblack signed a deal with Sleaszy Rider Records for the release of their debut album entitled “Blindfolded”, which set for release on Friday 9th August, 2024.

Heavenblack was formed in 2014 by guitarist Giannis Patakakis and it is located in Athens, Greece. Current line-up features Marios Kouroupis on vocals, Giannis Patakakis & Dimitris Varvarigos on guitars, Mantalena Krikelli on drums and their latest addition, Giannis Verios on bass.

The band in the past has released a self-financed EP entitled “Heavenblack” in 2018. They have also taken part in various festivals in Greece such as GBOB (Global Battle of the Bands), Modern Mental Rebellion Festival 2, Sleaze n Roll Festival, MMR Gigs festival but also, they have been selected to be the opening act for Praying Mantis.

“Blindfolded” has been produced, mixed & mastered by Dionysis “Dyon” Kladis (Vonavibe) at Red Toy Studios in Athens while the stunning cover art made by Cosmas Hiolos/Krieg Design (Mindthreat, The Fallen Within, Insidead, Sunlight). Α video clip has been made also for the track “My Insane” by Ilias Michailakis Photography & Videography.

The tracklist of “Blindfolded” is:
01. Hell Denied
02. My Insane
03. The Dominant
04. Heavenblack
05. On My Skin
06. Orphan
07. Clowns
08. Blindfolded