Subfire announce the release of their second album “Blood Omen”

Greek heavy/power metallers Subfire are delighted to announce the release of their second album entitled “Blood Omen”, which will be released on May 17th, 2024 by Symmetric Records.

The concept of the album deals with the Sinner finding himself in the 16th century in the land of the rising sun always looking for the existence of a higher power, the one they call God. Will he find what he’s looking for? Let’s find out …

The album production and mixing has been once again handled by Bob Katsionis (Stray Gods, Warrior Path, ex-Firewind) while the mastering has been made by Nasos Nomikos at VU Productions. “Blood Omen” also features the guest appearance of the charismatic Ralf Scheepers of Primal Fear!

The cover artwork, which you can check out below, has been created by Alexis Alifragis aka Perverend SlumberSlut (Obduction, For A Dozen Matters, Goateatgod).

The tracklist of the album is:

01. Tides Of Alibis
02. Rage Of Emotions
03. Samurai
04. Path Of The Assasin
05. Iga Land
06. Rise
07. Unbreakable
08. Black Edged Meitu
09. Hunter Of Dreams

A lyric video made by Manthos Stergiou/ManSter Designs (Sakis Tolis, Tardive Dyskinesia, On Thorns I Lay, Jinjer, Powerwolf) for the track “Samurai”, which will be out in April 8th, 2024.

The band is also planning a live release show, at their very own festival entitled Sinister World Fest, which will be held at Temple, Athens, Greece on May 18th, 2024. More info about will follow soon.